Patrick Air Force Base   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > Feature - 45th Civil Engineer Squadron cleans house for awards given by AFSPC
Previous ImageNext Image
The 45th Civil Engineer Squadron celebrates its achievements with Colonel Donley and General Cotton
The 45th Civil Engineer Squadron celebrates its outstanding achievements with Col. Patrick Donley, commander, 45th Mission Support Group, and Brig. Gen. Anthony Cotton, 45th Space Wing, commander.
Download HiRes
45th Civil Engineer Squadron cleans house for awards given by AFSPC

Posted 11/9/2012   Updated 11/14/2012 Email story   Print story


by 2nd Lt. Alicia Wallace
45th Space Wing Public Affairs

11/9/2012 - Patrick AFB, Fla. -- It is the Wing's distinct pleasure to congratulate the winners of the 2012 Air Force Space Command Civil Engineer annual awards competition. These units, flights and individuals displayed outstanding commitment, dedication, pride and professionalism.

"Every day you make me extremely proud by what you accomplish across this Wing," said Lt. Col. Susan Riordan-Smith, 45th Civil Engineer Squadron, commander, "Last week the AFSPC CE annual awards were announced, and it was another extremely proud moment for me when the 45th Civil Engineer Squadron was recognized 14 times as best in Space Command."

The 45th Space Wing commander was understandably proud.

"Congratulations to our CE warriors!" said Brig. Gen. Anthony Cotton, commander, 45th Space Wing.

"I had the honor on Tuesday of presenting the Major General L. Dean Fox Award to Lt. Col. Riordan-Smith during her Commander's Call. This award is given to the senior military manager of a CE unit for superior performance. In addition, I was able to congratulate the entire unit on winning 14 out of 18 awards at Air Force Space Command! This was an all-time record for any unit in the Command," he said.

The 45th CES earned the following unit/flight awards:

AFSPC Outstanding CE Unit, Large Unit Category
Brig Gen Mayes Award for Outstanding Programs Flight - repeat winner!
Maj Gen Wright Award for Outstanding Operations Flight - repeat winner!
SMSgt Stryzak Award for Outstanding EOD Flight

The AFSPC individual award winners are as follows:

Harry P. Rietman Award, Superior Job Performance by Civilian - Ms. Ann Heyer
Maj Gen Lupia Award, CGO Category - Capt. Peter Choi
Maj Gen Lupia Award, NCO Category - SSgt. James Upton
Maj Gen Lupia Award, Amn Category - SrA. Duane Schroeder
Goddard Medal, Enlisted Category - MSgt. Adam Brothers
Outstanding Military Airman Dorm Leader - TSgt. Keith Snyder
Outstanding CE Manager of the Year, Civilian Technician Category - Mr. Alston
Outstanding CE Manager of the Year, Civilian Manager Category - Mr. Juan
Outstanding CE Manager of the Year, ARC SNCO Category - SMSgt. Terry
Major General L. Dean Fox Award, Senior Military Manager Category - Lt. Col. Susan Riordan-Smith

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside Patrick AFB

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act